# CPD/004/121/149: THE AGGREGATE WORKING PARTIES (AWP) SECRETARIAT

# Appendix 1 to Schedule 2 Specification

This Appendix 1 to Schedule 2 Specification details the nine defined areas of minerals planning authorities requiring AWP secretarial services and the Lots which this has been divided into

The Lots for this requirement are detailed in table 1 as follows:

Table 1

Lot 1	London
Lot 2	South East
Lot 3	South West
Lot 4	East of England
Lot 5	West Midlands
Lot 6	East Midlands
Lot 7	North West
Lot 8	Yorkshire and Humber
Lot 9	North East

#### **London area**

1. All London Boroughs

# **South East Area**

- 2. Berkshire Unitary Authorities (Windsor & Maidenhead, West Berkshire, Wokingham, Reading, Bracknell Forest)
- 3. Buckinghamshire
- 4. East Sussex (including Brighton and Hove)
- 5. Hampshire (including Portsmouth, Southampton and the New Forest National Park)
- 6. Isle of Wight
- 7. Kent
- 8. Medway
- 9. Milton Keynes
- 10. Oxfordshire
- 11. Surrey
- 12. Slough

# Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government

#### CPD/004/121/149:

#### THE AGGREGATE WORKING PARTIES (AWP) SECRETARIAT

13. West Sussex

### **South West Area**

- 14. Avon (including Bath & North East Somerset, Bristol and South Gloucestershire)
- 15. Cornwall
- 16. Devon (including Plymouth, Torbay and Dartmoor National Park)
- 17. Dorset
- 18. Gloucestershire
- 19. Somerset (including Exmoor national park)
- 20. Wiltshire (including Swindon)

# East of England Area

- 21. Bedfordshire (comprising Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Luton)
- 22. Cambridgeshire and Peterborough
- 23. Essex, Southend and Thurrock
- 24. Hertfordshire (including Suffolk)
- 25. Norfolk

# **West Midlands Area**

- 26. Herefordshire
- 27. Worcestershire
- 28. Shropshire (including Telford & Wrekin)
- 29. Staffordshire (including Stoke-on-Trent)
- 30. Warwickshire
- 31. Other West Midlands authorities (Coventry, Dudley, Birmingham, Sandwell, Solihull, Wolverhampton & Walsall)

#### **East Midlands Area**

- 32. Derbyshire (including Derby and Peak District National Park)
- 33. Leicestershire (including Leicester & Rutland)
- 34. Lincolnshire
- 35. Northamptonshire
- 36. Nottinghamshire (including Nottingham)

#### **North West Cluster Area**

- 37. Cheshire (comprising Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester)
- 38. Cumbria (including Lake District)
- 39. Greater Manchester (including Bolton, Bury, Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St. Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, Wirral)
- 40. Lancashire (including Blackburn and Blackpool)

# **Yorkshire and Humber Area**



#### CPD/004/121/149:

#### THE AGGREGATE WORKING PARTIES (AWP) SECRETARIAT

- 41. North Yorkshire (including Yorkshire Dales National Park, North York Moors National Park, York)
- 42. South Yorkshire (including Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield)
- 43. West Yorkshire (including Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds, Wakefield)
- 44. Humber (including East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire)

# **North East Area**

- 45. Northumberland (including Northumberland National Park)
- 46. Durham
- 47. Tyne and Wear (including Gateshead, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside, Sunderland)
- 48. Tees Valley authorities (Darlington, Hartlepool, Stockton on Tees, Redcar & Cleveland, Middlesbrough)